Today

I walked a mile without hastening

And asked a dude,” why such in a hurry?”

What I got but was just a serious nod

and he headed to the train that is leaving

without fully understanding what he meant.

And then I did ask myself is he through

mastering the winds and waves

or walking through the tides and gravity?

but I started listening to his last statement

that it is not up to us where we’re going

But – how we get there and when, inspired

and determined by every options we make

every moment of everyday.

 

Leave a Reply

