Can I only…

I’ve seen a bee on the cherry flowers
Hopping, moving, and busy gathering
Sweets oh sweets, what is he building?
And so I started gaping closer, wondering.

I’ve seen birds on top of piles of sack
Lowly flying, outlining, choosing a site
So many, many seeds scattered on the aisle
Then they heard me clapped and flew up above.

I’ve seen a moth which life lasts only for months
But do live by the moments and yet they last
Leaving a mark of beauty, to those who wait
For another pupa, be free of encasement.


Can I only choose what the bees have gathered?
Can I only choose what seeds to be planted?
And can I only choose sweet words to be uttered?
Leave a Reply

