Thanksgiving Day

US Federal Holidays

Thursday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 19 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 16 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

I could not remember if we have observed the holidays before Thanksgiving Day.   Thanksgiving Day is an annual tradition celebrated on the fourth day of November in the United States.  It is the time to give thanks for the harvest and express gratitude.  Holidays in the US means no work load for us.

But today is not the only time to take the opportunity to show our gratitude.  Immensely, every day is a chance – a chance to be aware and be thankful of the sweetness of life and the presence of God deep in our hearts.

I thank God for a life with my parents
who loves me and my siblings,
for countless joys and bounty
or adversity and tribulations.

I thank Him for all my friends
for a shoe on even ground
even if I may stumble
they’ll offer a helping hand.

An eye for every place
Even for a tainted creature
Immutably, I thank thee
for a direction away from pitfalls.

Happy Thanksgiving Day!

It’s the time to pull and push the furniture and feel the warmness of the soil under a pouring rain. Hope I’ll not get cold with this…

Leave a Reply

