He didn’t give up

“He delights in mercy. He will again have compassion on us.”

When Joseph was dropped into a pit by his own brothers, God didn’t give up.

When Moses said, “Here I am, send Aaron,” God didn’t give up . . .

When Peter worshiped Him at the supper and cursed Him at the fire, He didn’t give up.

God never gives up.

___________________________________________________

Tough Time Don’t Last

I said, “Sometimes I fail.”
He said, “I’ll see you through.”
I said, “But what if I fall?”
He said, “I will carry you.”


I said, “My fears are great!”
He said, “Trust Me alone.”
I said, “But I´m depressed.”
He said, “I’ll cheer you on.”


I said, “Life isn’t easy.”
He said, “Please let Me help.
Remember, I love you.”
I said, “Lord, I accept.”

–Perry Tanksley, 1986

2 thoughts on “He didn’t give up

  1. From uncertainty to full confidence of faith – That’s what HaShem wants us to have. As it is written, “faith is the substance of things hoped for and the evidence of things not seen.”
    Happy Feast of Pentecost!:)

Leave a Reply

