Am I IN or OUT?

Or should I ask myself how can I fit the clashing thoughts in my mind for the past week into 140 characters? It is clear now. I have learned that is all right to prioritize and not everything can be perfect all the time. I am afraid; still I am, just like other moms that everything I will be doing to raise the next generation of the human race may very well be wrong. So it is completely lucid now. Moving elsewhere is totally OUT this year.

I am IN being a woman spirited with enoughness.

I weighed today giving me a value of 100 lbs. exactly which under the BMI table it says it is healthily normal. I feel bloated and think I gained some weight. Whenever this ensues, I sense as if my nose expands. As long as I am breathing normally, that I think is perfect! It’s less than a week before the opening of classes and by that time I can resume to my daily dietary regimen and start running again. When little weight adds up, my heel suffers and get sore. For fitness and physical well-being reasons, I am IN.

In the movie, “Meet Dave”, Eddie Murphy’s body turns out to be a spaceship. When Eddie was out of battery, he seated beside a poor man to regain his power on in one of the streets of New York. The poor man was isolated but not desolate and when he saw Dave frail and pale, he shared his blanket with him.

Too often we are always on the go giving our power away – to our needs, lowliness, fears, rage, frustrations… sometimes to anything.

But God’s power is different. It is self existent and self sustained. Seeing that He is clothed with omnipotence, no prayer is too hard for Him to answer, no need too great for Him to supply, no passion too strong for Him to subdue; no temptation too powerful for Him to deliver from, no misery too deep for Him to relieve

With Him and for Him, I am absolutely IN.

Leave a Reply

