Daddy’s Little Girl

I call him Dy, he calls me Dagay

Without him, I could never have been

whatever I am today.

Nothing will make him happier than to see us four

together in chorus chanting his name for sure.

He takes me out fishing

He taught me so many things

He stood tall but always humble.

To me, he is and has been for all the time my inspiration.

Each day and night that passes

I am even more delightedly

blessed, proud, and grateful

having him as my loving and caring father.

From childhood to yesterday,

I’m my father’s little girl in so many ways.

And I am glad we’ll be together today.

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daddy’s Little Girl

  1. luns, thanks for the poem. it made me smile…and miss my papa all the more. like you, papa’s girl din ako…and i miss being one so, so, so much!

  2. i’m really surprised jinx! thanks for reading my blog. 😀

    I can’t imagine life without him.

    I actually having trouble finding and knowing the right words to say to sons/daughters who have lost their fathers. It makes my heart melt, but I’m pretty sure that he is watching over you- her little girl na may niko na. 🙂

Leave a Reply

