Legazpi and Catanduanes Oath Taking For Professional Teachers 2015

I am so thankful for another fruitful week.

I thank God for this hour.

During the Charter Anniversary of Naga City on June 18, 2015, I got the opportunity to apply for my professional license as well as received my invitation for the oath taking.  Oh, well, it is a compulsory thing.

I took the exam on March 29, 2015.  I think achieving to losing a few pounds is easier than the three-part assessment.  The three parts were General Education (20%), Professional Education (40%) and Specialization (40%).

The test covered the major areas of GE (English, Filipino, Mathematics, Science and Social Sciences subjects), PE (teaching profession, social dimensions of education, principles of teaching, education technology, curriculum development, facilitating learning, child and adolescent development, assessment of student learning, developmental reading, field study and practice teaching).

Since I only had 18 units in Teacher’s Certificate Program, the PRC evaluated my transcript of records and categorized me to have Technology and Livelihood Education as my majorship.  It was a challenge.  The questions in the specialization were derived from:

  • Basic Drafting
  • Business Math
  • Basic Electricity
  • Basic Plumbing
  • Cosmetology
  • Foods
  • Carpentry and Masonry
  • Basic Electronics and Entrepreneurship

Haha! I was only certain of my answers in Business Math, Foods, and Cosmetology, but have little knowledge about the rest specifically plumbing, carpentry, masonry and basic electronics.  I was scratching my head while laughing when I finished the exam.  I was the second to the last person who submitted my papers.

But then I am very thankful.

Legazpi Oath Taking for March 2015 examinees

Leave a Reply

