Double SSS Contribution

Scenario:  Tendered my resignation last March 2015.  I paid for my two-month SSS contribution as a voluntary/self-employed member with the maximum contribution of P1,760.00 per month.  I signed up again with the same company since my services were still requested.  I told the payroll officer I already paid my SSS contribution last summer and planned to continue to remit as a voluntary member.  Thus, I requested for a refund for an employer share, and was approved.  Unfortunately, she forgot about it and deducted from my salary.  Payment for July and August 2015 SSS contributions were coming from me (voluntary) and as an employed individual.  oh my gulay!!!!

Leave a Reply

