Buttered Squash Blossoms

My squash started to produce nutritious blossoms.  One Saturday morning,  I grabbed the flashlights to look for soon-to-bloom squash flowers and spring onions.  This was my first time to eat this.

squash blossoms.jpg

I picked three blossoms to try it out, rinsed and drained on paper towels.

Beat one egg with a dash of salt and added freshly picked green spring onions from my little garden.

In a nonstick pan, I sauted a little butter, minced garlic and thinly sliced onions.

I dipped the blossoms to the egg, and fried the blossoms for one minute.

 

Leave a Reply

