Dahlia

image

I can still remember the dahlia which my aunt-in-law brought from Germany. I stared at it for hours, asking myself when can I see a sprouting seed planted by my own hands. How I wish I can find the right seed, not like what happened to the alstromelia which are blind, maybe beacause of the uneven soil temperature.

I offer this dahlia to my sister who came home today. So we are staying for a night at our ancestral house. Yes, the abode is more than century old yet all the posts are sturdy though it badly needs a total renovation and painting.

Cheers to a night filled with joy and merry eating!

One thought on “Dahlia

Leave a Reply

