Gerbera

G

At last, I found what I have been looking for! Thanks for the facebook page for I was able to place my order online for my own gerbera, carnation, aster dalylight red, crego and color carpet. 10366137_717035335006254_1327639573254780450_nCan’t wait to see them growing!

They are best grown in cooler areas under plastic canopy.  When it comes to home growing in warm area like what we have, I can place the plants in any part of our house with no direct rains and should be kept dry by directing the water onto the soil.  I have a hut which serves as my nursery and I am into investing nets and plastic canopy to shield the delicate petals and leaves from scorching sun.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gerbera

  1. Gerbera’s are my favorite flower. Yellow ones at that. In my wedding, my bridesmaids carried yellow Gerbers as their bouquets. 🙂

Leave a Reply

