Countdown Begins

It is 22 days before the summer vacation.  A couple of hours ago, I have been thinking of not going to work tomorrow.  I had been out only for a day, yes one day, eight hours to be exact within the 10-month period since my first day of work in public service.  How time flies, really!  Been dead tired!  Thanks to a power nap because in a fraction of a second, I was energized and will seize the day tomorrow.

I am thankful for not being weak. I have been grateful for the gift of physical body that is able to endure everyday’s challenge, and for a sharp mind how grateful I am too.  But I only pray of enduring patience, and I pray being a farmer who patiently waits for the rains.

96a644b92fd86d492fcd01f3cf0db99d

Leave a Reply

